Governing Board

Our Charter Principals

Check Out Our Board Agendas and Minutes Below!

Tim Boykin

President, Board Member and Charter Representative

Tim Boykin serves as the Founder, Board Member, Charter Representative, and School Principal. He was the founder of an “A” rated charter school in Glendale, Arizona and served as the School Principal for the first three years. In addition, Mr. Boykin was a dual fellow with New Schools for Phoenix and Team CFA. He has previous experience as an administrator and teacher for two other “A” rated charter schools in Peoria and Phoenix.

Ivana Temple

Board Member

Ivana currently holds the position of Club Director for the Boys and Girls Club of the Valley. Previously, she held positions at the Tempe Public Library as well as at Clemson University . Ivana is also a member of Tempe Children’s Advocacy Network.

Elaine Baldridge

Board Member

Elaine Baldridge is one of the founding Board Members of Scholars Academy Sunnyslope. Mrs. Baldridge spent many years as an educator and administrator for the Foundation for Blind Children. She has extensive experience serving the families in and around the Sunnyslope region. Additionally, she volunteers her time with local church and community organizations such as UMOM.

Kevin Allen

Board Member

Kevin Allen is an educator with over ten years of experience in administration. He is currently the Dean of Students for a private high school in the Phoenix valley and will provide his expertise in the areas of campus security, athletics, and student mentoring.

Paul LaBate

Board Member

Paul LaBate is a lifelong learner.  Builder of programs.  Problem solver.  Paul currently holds the position of Area Director for the Boys and Girls Club of the Valley.  Formerly he was the Director of the American Indian College and prior to that, Paul was an independent contractor specializing in student recruitment, program implementation, and educator training.

Board Agendas

Board Minutes

To request public records please contact:
Tim Boykin